Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

XLN Swingtrading

2018-10-29

This seemed like a low risk low return strategy. It's turned out to be really awful. The drawdown has reached that of much higher return strategies and the return is still really low (7.9 % over 3 years as of today).

COREX

2018-10-08

I´m very happy and satisfied with COREX. I works as promised.

Volatility Trade

2018-09-05

honest
Skilled

SystematicBlue SP500

2018-08-15

Totally professional system. Great support. Robust backtesting, proven live results. Although struggling in current non-trending market, should do well over time

Smart Volatility Margin

2018-07-19

It is good one. But I am not trading now and will subscribe again when I am ready.

VIX Club - Short Vix

2018-07-07

Imploded

Mozart

2018-06-18

This really one of the best strategies on C2. It have o problem trading the famous Short ViX, but I feel really comfortable in it. The results are really good and consistent (except the Short VIX trade).

Simplicity Trading

2018-06-17

He made irresponsible trades and I lost money, do not recommend.

Tech Savvy

2018-06-13

Very good system i like it

Trading Volatility 1

2018-06-12

So Far, so good. Actual results have been slightly less than historical performance, but believe that the strategy and results thus far are solid.

The Momentum of Now

2018-05-30

I've subscribed to a lot of C2 systems over the years, but this one I've kept the longest -- just under 2.5 years. The system does well at reducing the long exposure (or even going net short) during downturns and dialing back up during the upturns. The individual stocks are somewhat volatile, but each position is pretty small and there are a lot of them (currently around 30) so a negative news event on one of the stocks does not tend to hit the portfolio too hard.

AGGRESSIVE TRADER

2018-05-30

STUPID STRATEGY

The Momentum of Now

2018-05-11

Highly recommended. Disciplined and consisent trader with awesome longterm results. I am a happy subscriber sinds 4 years.

MCProTrader

2018-05-10

A stupid strategy and its developer!

ANTARES SP500

2018-04-30

I'm still ask to review strategy few month after I did unsubscribe. Avg loss bigger than avg win is bad. 30%+ DD, twice higher then S&P, also on bad side. Hard working developer, trying to improve strategy. Overall mixed feeling here.

average expectancy26

2018-04-30

I'm still ask to review strategy few month after I did unsubscribe. The problem with strategy is following: developer is 87% right but still cannot make strategy certify with TOS. Conclusion? Bod trade management., losses much bigger that wins. Three starts for surviving.

Futures WealthBuilder

2018-04-30

I'm still ask to review strategy few month after I did unsubscribe. And why I need to review strategy that doesn't exist anymore? One start for C2 developers (unfortunately I need to select something) .

Simplicity Trading

2018-04-30

I'm still ask to review strategy few month after I did unsubscribe. Brilliant idea, should be example to others. Paper trading is simple and can make money!

Don't Worry

2018-04-30

I'm still ask to review strategy few month after I did unsubscribe. The name of strategy almost perfect. Just should be the one word "Worry".

RedCrest SP500

2018-04-23

I was really shocked and disappointed at the lack of stops during the Feb 2018 market drop. Went over 19k drawdown. Totally unacceptable. Don't subscribe unless you want to loss money in the next market drop.

Don't Worry

2018-04-18

He does not use stops. Just lets everything run in Feb flash crash. Did nothing to stop losses. You have been warned do not subscribe unless your just want to loss money.

Bijagual

2018-03-27

This is an outstanding trader. The results speak for themselves. Occasionally he will keep a position on through very large drawdowns and at those times I've questioned if he was simply falling victim to his conviction, like so many other traders who go bust. But no, Trejos has good reasons for staying in a position and is not afraid to take a loss when a trade goes against him. When you see those large drawdowns, it's because he strongly believes the market will turn. And he is usually right.

Overall I recommend you keep your scaling low and don't get greedy. This is an excellent trader with an excellent track record, and at 1000% yearly return you can afford to scale down and take slower growth with less risk. You're already highly leveraged when you trade forex. Just scale down and enjoy watching your account grow.

VolatilityTrader

2018-03-12

Have been trading since inception. Consistent and easy to follow strategy. With the portfolio growth and more expensive stocks had to scale down or be selective on what trades I follow. Recommend trading smaller number of contracts assuming you start with 50-100K. Can blow you off if you don't have enough cash to get assigned. One of the best strategies on C2.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-03-09

danny is a great guy helpful and executes his plan accordingly

YZ income fund

2018-03-04

I subscribed this strategy and I won a lot of money during 2 years. Recently when the Feb 5th crash happen I close the subscription. It was really a mistake. You can make money but you have to close the computer.

XLN Swingtrading

2018-03-01

Not for me.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-03-01

I like it.

The Momentum of Now

2018-03-01

Gone.....

FFLand

2018-02-28

one of the better systems for forex but has its flaws

Mean Reversal ES Daily System

2018-02-27

I personally like this trading system a lot. The manager has been very consistent with the trading rules. Even facing few months without any trades, the system was kept to maintain the same rule and make sure the same gain/risk ratio is achieved. Even facing the crash in early Feb 2018, the system did just fine. I would recommend this system to any trader who is used to mean reversal approach.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-02-21

In my opinion, Best Trend Following Trader here.
Danny is a smart guy with lot of study hours in his back about markets. He know what he is doing, he always follow his rules even better than a computer would do.
You have to understand how trend following works and align with the ideas of Danny and others trend traders and follow him ini the good and bad moments, his (theorical) performance talk by it self.
Im following him since years back and feel very fortunate about all knowledge i learn thanks to him.

YZ income fund

2018-02-21

Excellent strategy and responsive Trade Leader. I’ve subscribed for years with great results. I’d recommend IB or other margin-friendly broker, however. Recent experience with TDA was a nightmare - forced sales due to lack of flexibility on margin requirements.

Simplicity Trading

2018-02-20

Dreadful strategy. Trader does not respond at all, that only tells you everything about him. Stay away!!!

Carma Stocks

2018-02-19

This is a professionally managed system with a long history that I have confidence in for the long run.

Don't Worry

2018-02-16

This is a really bad strategy and ever worse developer, the system blew up. no stops in place . Don't subscribe

CkNN Algo

2018-02-14

Was fine for awhile, then just went flat or negative over a 6-month period. Often seemed to have signals completely opposite of the direction the trade went.

EagleProFX

2018-02-14

Slowly losing money, losses are bigger than profits even if profits are a bit more frequent.
I don’t expect anything from that strategy.

Simplicity Trading

2018-02-09

This is a really bad strategy and ever worse developer. When this drawdown happened, most of the subscribers have lost all the gains of last 12 months and this guy is not even responding to questions anymore. He still has not learnt the lesson about using stop loss. He opened a trade yesterday that had a drawdown of around $12,000 this morning. But no stop loss and no try of getting out. This guy keeps buying and keeps averaging down. This is not a TOS system and someday you would loose all the money. And he is awol now - no response to any messages. Stay away.

RedCrest SP500

2018-02-09

the system blew up. no stops in place.

Simplicity Trading

2018-02-07

I tried to follow it with more than sufficient money in the account but nevertheless I received margin calls and Interactive Broker closed the position at the worst moment. It does not make sense to offer strategies if the margin requirement of the broker is not taken into account...

Simplicity Trading

2018-02-07

Bad, without Risk management, no rules, Gambling, Don't subscribe,
Trader never gets a job in a prop trading company with strict rules

Mozart

2018-02-06

He add to loser positions, what in the end have blown up the system, he usually don't do that but now he change his way to trade and the result talk by it self.

MCProTrader

2018-02-06

Appears not to have any stops. Cost me quite some money.

YZ income fund

2018-02-06

Appears not to have any stops. Cost me quite some money.

Simplicity Trading

2018-02-06

Initially checked all boxes but on the first correction I witnessed, the strategy kept doubling down and ended loosing way more money than it should have. It feels a little bit too much like a martingale.

MCProTrader

2018-02-06

This system loss everything in about 2 days.

average expectancy27

2018-02-06

This is a dangerous system, makes small gains and the draw downs can be huge while in the trade. 1 big loss can wipe out months of gains. Just look at the chart yourself.

Smart Volatility IRA

2018-02-05

I've been a subscriber since June of '17. Up until a couple of days ago, the system made nice profits betting on volatility remaining low with XIV, protected with out-of-the money VXX calls. Then somehow the vendor was able to shift to a long volatility strategy by buying VXX...right before the market tanked at the beginning of February. I'm very impressed (and happy that this system kept me profitable during the sell-off).

Simplicity Trading

2018-02-05

Poor management - Don't subscribe - Manager is just in it for the subscription fees. With the market down, I have asked the fund manager 3 times over a few days to get a sense of what his strategy is. With no response (or a broadcast message), I am convinced he is asleep at the switch with no strategy except to take the subscription fees

Simplicity Trading

2018-02-01

Started Ok, what happened then? Last 5 months terrible!.

Smart Volatility IRA

2018-01-30

it's quite unclear in what this person is investing. the only thing I can see is some unclear symbols that are displayed on my dashboard. next to that this person currently is underperforming.

Bismarck

2018-01-24

During a very strong uptrend, if you are shorting SP500 at 2709 and still holding (current price is 2845) for the sake of trading mechanically, I am sorry but this is called neither trading nor risk management in any language.

Depreciation

2018-01-23

Cheap and profitable probably the best strategy.

Wednesday

2018-01-17

A strategy with high risk.

eminiglobex

2018-01-16

This is a very simple system that performs exceptionally well. First, it trades almost exclusively in the overnight ES market and the average hold time is less than half a day, so the total market exposure time is super-small. Last year there were 17 trades and a 100% win rate. In fact, the last losing trade was back in 2012. Usually, this kind of success is achieved with Martingale trading but there is absolutely none of that going on. With a 7 year track record, I believe the system can be safely traded with 200% scaling on a $30,000 account to return 15%/year. The subscription price is low. It isn't a get-rich-quick system but I find that slow and steady wins the race.

average expectancy250k

2018-01-16

Trader adds to losing positions (Martingale) and was unresponsive to concerns. Said on signup that he would place protective stops but this wasn't done. Takes small gains and lets losers run. Gave up all gains so recommend staying away.

The Momentum of Now

2018-01-15

The system has worked well for me as I like to make my trades off-hours and the strategy seems to fit with my trend-following style.

ANTARES SP500

2018-01-14

Excellent strategy, made of multiple substrategies, which explains the low drawdown. The strategy has stops in place. I don't know how those who complain it doesn't don't see the stops in their account... Also, yes there was a DD recently, I believe around 8%, which is still quite far from the max. All strategies drawdown. Communication is excellent and backtest solid to 2001.

VIXTrader

2018-01-14

Very good strategy, which gave me good returns. However I wasn't convinced with the backtest information I received, and preferred to leave.

CkNN Algo

2018-01-14

Very good strategy, I like that it's uncorrelated to my other ones. Active and responsive strategy owner. Be careful with scaling as it can also drawdown quite a bit, rarely, but it will, and holds positions overnight.

ANTARES SP500

2018-01-12

doesn't use stops. look at the latest loss. small wins huge loss.

Trend Countertrend V1

2018-01-10

Seems to be a steady earner so far. All trades are reaslistic and no crazy day trading.

VIXTrader Professional

2018-01-04

Very successful strategy so far. Keep on good work!

A Strategy for YM

2018-01-04

Excellent returns in the last 45 days. Previous track record seems to be fairly consistent as well. Hoping there is no serious draw down since the strategy seems to be zooming upwards as if on steroids. I have seen other strategies that have done well in the past suddenly stagnate.... so hope (again) that this one continues the good trend. Also, this strategy is TOS so I am more comfortable with it.

Smart Volatility Margin

2018-01-03

Great strategy, make sure to check out the youtube video. Backed by math and max 40% loss.

CkNN Algo

2017-12-21

I've been a subscriber for more than a year. Very impressive results so far. I like that it trades something which is not directly correlated to the stock markets.

The Momentum of Now

2017-12-20

One of the best strategies to date. Very low draw downs but strong consistent returns.

VIXTrader Professional

2017-12-20

I'm using this strategy for 3 month,
Very good results, especially I love the risk management and the low DD.
I recommend this strategy.

VIXTrader

2017-12-20

I'm using this strategy for 6 month,
Very good results, especially I love the risk management and the low DD.
I recommend this strategy.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-18

Have been trading since September 2017 so far has been nailing the Eurostoxx 50. Like the strategy says - simplicity - it has been pretty simple so far. Does not send out stops or limit buys/sell just market orders when it wants to enter/exit.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-18

.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-18

it seems this leader is a genious. I got some very satisfying from him. Unfortunately he modified the strategy a little. I now decided to free my Live-Account for an other strategy (robot-strategy) initiated by NinjaTrader. Thank for your work so far.

3 Fold

2017-12-18

Excellent trading strategy.

Wednesday

2017-12-18

Not a bad strategy.

Smart Volatility IRA

2017-12-17

I've been very pleased with the performance of this strategy - have been trading at 50% scaling for over 6 months. Most importantly, for me, David is ab excellent communicator and sticks to his algorythm without letting emotion dictate his trades. When you zoom out and look at the longer term this is really important. I'd rather peace of mind over riskier short-term gains.
Would definitely recommend!

B48 ES

2017-12-15

I was lucky to find this strategy. It is "under the radar" because the returns are numerically low so it doesn't climb to the top of the leader board. BUT, unlike most C2 systems, it is UNDERleveraged and the actual returns can be much higher. Trade it at 300-400% scaling to match most other C2 systems. The market exposure is very very low. The win rate is very high but there isn't any Martingale. It is a steady income generator.

VIXTrader

2017-12-13

Professional system, It has unique behavior comparing to other systems trading the Vix and related products.
The low volatility related to high Returns gives a lot of confidence and is one of its biggest key features.
I'm watching Mr Peterson for a while and it seems that the systems are kind of hedge-fund strategies in terms of money management and asset allocation.
Lets all hope it will just keep going same way.
Mr Peterson, Thanks in advance...

VIXTrader

2017-12-12

So far very good return (10%) in 6 weeks.
Very Professional Trader

Volatility ETF Trader

2017-12-12

good strategy but not easy tradeable with new margin requirement from IB

Futures WealthBuilder

2017-12-12

Great strategy. Love it!

Don't Worry

2017-12-12

Not bad for generating conservative profits every month.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-11

Been a sub for 3 months. So far i can tell is a dip buying strategy. When the market dips he buys ES at end of the day, when the futures market dips more over night he buys GlobalEuroX at night. He exit very fast as soon it becomes profitable. Good way to manage draw down. since its invest in futures, the leverage is relatively high. Only has 1 time when the market are down 6 days in a row, the strategy kept buying 2 future contracts 5 days straight. when the market rebound on the 7th day, all the contracts were sold for a small profit. I gave it a 3 start because i have no idea how this will perform during a bear market or when the market don't rebound back as he keep buying it lower and lower each day. good result, low drawdown. but still lack of track record. hard to know how well this will do during a frenzy bull market of 2017

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-11

Seems like a nice strategy. I like the stop loss and counter trend aspects of the system. Should remain excellent if the owner avoids the temptation to put on discretionary trades.

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-11

Good swing trading strategy, works well for all market conditions

SystematicBlue SP500

2017-12-11

Subscribed for over a month, but no trading...

Meerkat Sectors

2017-12-11

I used to have 5 strategies, they all performs well until the crash comes, this is the only one handle it well. Now i only keep this one.

VIX Tactical Trader

2017-12-10

'VIX Tactical Trader' is a strategy I do not trade anymore but C2 constantly is asking me for a review. I cross my fingers that it will stop now.

A Strategy for YM

2017-12-10

'A Strategy for YM' is a strategy I do not trade anymore but C2 constantly is asking me for a review. I cross my fingers that it will stop now.

COREX

2017-12-10

COREX is a strategy I do not trade anymore but C2 constantly is asking me for a review. I cross my fingers that it will stop now.

VIXTrader

2017-12-10

Up to now, well done. A very good strategy to keep in your portfolio with out the large downside risk.

SystematicBlue SP500

2017-12-09

Great system for those with a longer term time horizon. Consistent reliable gains, easy to trade manually, believable backtesting data available which is confirmed by C2 performance, responsive developer who communicates to subscribers regularly. All of these combine to make this a system I can be confident in.

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-09

We need more professional algo-trading system developers like this on Collective2. Updates to subscribers on how the strategy is performing, is routine. Developer has extensive experience-a professional. The inevitable draw-downs are manageable, and the average customer should be able to withstand them. If you are new to Collective2-and trading algos-futures, this would be a great strategy to start with. Resist the temptation to stop, change, seek higher returns/assume more risk. Don't over-leverage yourself. Just let it do its thing-stop checking on it everyday.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-09

Good system but the leader trades infrequently.

VIXTrader

2017-12-08

In my opinions, VIXTrader managed by RobertPeterson is the best vix strategy on C2. It is a highly recommended component of your portfolio.
Aren't winning big, losing small, smart risks taking, trader leader dedication the key investor expectations from a C2 strategy? If yes, VIXTrader will meet all your expectations,

The Momentum of Now

2017-12-08

Great system, well managed

XLN SP500 Emini

2017-12-08

Great system, well managed

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-08

Great system, well managed

XLN Swingtrading

2017-12-08

Great system, well managed

Bismarck

2017-12-08

Great system, well managed

4QTiming FutNQ

2017-12-08

Excellent strategy, even though I joined late this year and I missed the massive first few months where it made the most. The strategy has clear stops, and it def. has rules being followed and applied. Even though you sometimes think why would it take this or that trade, it's performance speaks for itself. You'll sometimes say thank god it didn't take a trade when you thought it should, because it comes and reverses a few days later.

Back to top